Association de la construction du Québec

Your browser is out-of-date! Please update your browser to view this website correctly.

About Us


The Association de la construction du Québec (ACQ) is the industry’s biggest employers group, representing about 17,000 contractors in the institutional-commercial and industrial (IC/I) sector. It is also involved in the residential sector through its ACQ Résidentiel.

The ACQ aims to defend contractors’ interests in the negotiation of collective agreements and to provide an array of products and services through voluntary membership.

Our Mission

To support the growth of construction companies by developing innovative management tools and by providing networking, training and market development activities.

To promote new practices in construction, occupational health & safety, technological innovation and sustainable construction.

To serve as management bargaining agent, representing employers operating in the institutional-commercial and industrial (IC/I) sectors.

To defend the interests of construction contractors with government and socio-economic authorities in Québec and Canada-wide.

Our Values

The ACQ’s values guide its everyday activities. All ACQ employees pledge to adopt best business practices at all times in accordance with current laws, standards and codes, in keeping with company values.



The ACQ has formally pledged to implement processes that encourage transparency and integrity in everyday activities. This initiative forms part of a key ACQ goal: raising overall awareness to promote the growth of sound business practices and healthy competition.

The Association de la construction du Québec is:


    The biggest employers group in the construction industry for the IC/I sector.


    Products and services meeting the needs of all IC/I and residential contractors.


    General and trade contractors, suppliers and partners form the ACQ member network.


    Through its 10 regional associations, an organization well established in more than 17 cities across Québec.


    Labour relations and occupational health & safety advisors, as well as lawyers, provide customized guidance.


    The ACQ supports contractors in the everyday management of their business, building on solid foundations and building with real people.

Boards of Directors


Members of the Board of Directors

  • Chair

    Jean-François Arbour

    Groupe SCV inc.

  • Past Chair

    Francis Roy

    Humaco Acoustique

  • Senior Vice-Chair and Vice-Chair, IC/I

    Éric Fraser

    Les Électriciens Desjardins

  • Vice-Chair, Finance

    Normand Blanchard

    Marieville Construction inc.

  • Vice-Chair, Regions

    Marco Massiah

    CD Peintre

  • Vice-Chair, Residentiel

    Gilbert Boulanger

    Redis Canada inc.

Directors And Observers




Bas-Saint-Laurent · Gaspésie · Les Îles

Simon Deland  (Chair of the regional ACQ)
Camec (Mécanique de bâtiment) inc.

Geoffrey Deschênes 
Plomberie Robert Deschênes inc.

Claude Fournier 
Construction Claude Fournier & Fils ltée

Karine Jean 
Plomberie St-Pie-X inc. – Gicleurs de l’Est

Eastern Townships

Stéphane Tremblay  (Chair of the regional ACQ)
RTSI – Rodrigue Tremblay (Sherbrooke) inc.

Guy Poirier
Maçonnerie Desrosiers de l’Estrie inc.

Steve Côté 
S.C.E. Électrique inc.

Martin Laurendeau
Comco Construction inc.

Stéphane Reynolds
Cain Lamarre s.e.n.c.r.l.

Laval · The Laurentians

Claude Brault (Chair of the regional ACQ)
MP2B inc.

Patrick Quenneville
Cométal Montréal inc.

Simon Levasseur 
Anjalec Construction

Luc Bellemare 
GBV Avocats

Sébastien Harvey
Desjardins Entreprises

Mauricie · Bois-Francs · Lanaudière · Central Quebec

Gaétan Gingras
A Plus Construction inc.

Henri-Paul Côté
Construction Sipro inc.

Véronique Doyon 
J.P. Doyon ltée

Sébastien Delisle 
S.D. Énergie


Claude Rivard (Chair of the regional ACQ)
Service de Réfrigération R&S inc.

Thomas Smeesters
Construction Tomico inc.

Michel Lafontaine
Cie Électrique Britton ltée

Luc Simard 
Construction SIMDEV inc.

Roberto Bruzzese
Moruzzi ltée


Luc St-Cyr  (Chair of the regional ACQ)
St-Cyr le peintre

Gilles Ouellet 
Sellig PGC inc.

Simon Labrecque 
Air Ambiant

Julie Duchesne
Construction Richelieu inc.

Renaud Bertrand-Thouin
Construction S.R.B. scc

Northeastern Quebec

Daniel Putti (Chair of the regional ACQ)
Pro-Flex Côte-Nord

Jean-Pascal Santerre
Industries M. Santerre ltée

Shirley Pinel 
Boréal Entrepreneur Électricien inc.

Outaouais · Abitibi · Northwestern Quebec

Shawn Côté  (Chair of the regional ACQ)
Décor Pink

Stéphane Poulin 
VCC Entrepreneur Général inc.

Denis René
Groupe Promec inc.

Marco Vaillancourt 
Les Toitures Raymond & Associés

Ghislain Bélisle-Pilon 
Revêtement Extérieur G.B.

Quebec City

Daniel Plante  (Chair of the regional ACQ)
Daharpro Construction inc.

Jean Lapointe
Constructions Béland et Lapointe inc.

Pierre Blouin
Construction Pierre Blouin inc.

Nelson Bouffard
Manugypse inc.

Réjean Rondeau 
Construction Dinamo inc.

Saguenay · Lac-Saint-Jean

Keiven Tremblay  (Chair of the regional ACQ)
Groupe PGS 2009 inc.

Raynald Guillemette
Métaux GBL (9131-2504 Québec inc.)

Jean-Pierre Achard
Achard Électrique inc.

Stéphane Moreau
Cométal S.L. inc.

ACQ Résidentiel Board of Directors

For more than 25 years, the ACQ Résidentiel have provided guarantee products for residential buildings not covered by the compulsory guarantee plan and on residential renovation projects. Whether for high-rise buildings, rental buildings, conversions or renovation projects, we provide guarantee plans to meet your expectations along with personalized follow-up service.

Members of the Board of Directors

The ACQ Résidentiel Board of Directors consists of 10 experienced directors specializing in various fields such as construction, finance and legal affairs. It is chaired by René Hamel, who is assisted by David Martellino, Managing Director in charge of the management of operations of the ACQ Résidentiel.

  • Chair and Director

    Chantale Godard

  • Director

    Gilbert Boulanger

  • Director

    Claude Godbout

  • Director

    Luc Bourgoin

  • Director

    Marc-André Roy

  • Director

    Sarto Blouin

  • Director

    Ted Harman

  • Director

    Jean-Louis Dubé

  • Director

    Available position

  • Director

    Available position

  • Managing Director

    David Martellino